Raiders Report | Six Watertown Athletes Honored for Playing 13 Seasons

WATERTOWN – During Watertown High School’s Athletic Awards ceremony on May 15th, Athletic Director Ryan Murphy bestowed six student-athletes with the school’s first-ever “13 Season Award.” Normally the school honors students who played in each of the three sports seasons during all four years of their high school career. But, thanks to the pandemic-caused “Fall Two” season that took place between the winter and spring seasons in 2021, six WHS athletes had the unprecedented chance to compete in 13 seasons in their high school career. The students who received the “13-Season Award” were Payton Andrade, Johnny Cacace, Maggie Driscoll, Allison Fijux, Casey Master, and Teagan Shaughnessy.

Recent Stories