An Introduction


Since 2005, Watertown Cable Access Corp (WCA-TV) has been Watertown's Public, Education, & Government Access (PEG) station. Our mission is to provide local cable access to the residents of Watertown.

Our Public channel consists of community events, news, and locally produced programming. On our Education channel, you will find school events, sports, library presentations and WHS student produced programming. Our Government channel provides all your gavel to gavel coverage of local municipal meetings, including town council, school committee, zoning board, and more. WCA-TV also streams online 24/7 and all of our videos can be accessed on-demand anytime on our website.

The best part about WCA-TV is that our programming consists primarily of content produced by the Watertown community. All you have to do is complete a few short training sessions to gain access to our studio and equipment. To get you started, we offer several different workshops in field camera and studio production, as well as video editing. You are free to express yourself in a multitude of ways and are not limited to what you can produce.

WCA-TV is always accepting new members, no matter how young or old. And there’s nothing we love more than showcasing our community through the people that make it so unique.

Meet the Staff


Helen Chatel

Executive Director


Andrea Santopietro

Assistant Director


Dan Hogan

News Producer


Sam Dudley

Community Engagement Coordinator


Ashley Hardy

Community Production Coordinator


Victoria Weichel

Sports & Government Coordinator


Dan Carito



Joe Thompson



Tyler Zeo


WCA-TV Board of Directors

WCA-TV’s Board of Directors is a volunteer board of directors that are appointed by the Watertown Town Council and School Committee. The Board of Directors governs the cable access channels, and the Executive Director, Helen Chatel, over-sees the day-to-day operations of the access studio.

  • Christopher McKenzie, President
  • Robert Kaprielian, Vice President
  • Ninos Hanna, Interim Treasurer
  • George Skuse, Clerk
  • David Stokes, Member
  • Laurie McManus, Member

Contact Us

Contact Information